top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJen R

Blog Post #8 Professional Development Plan

I'm in the beginning stages of my teaching career. I have the industry experience and now I'm working on accumulating teaching experience. My job with the school board is allowing me to gain experience teaching in small groups with high school aged students.


Every so often they ask me a question and I don't know the answer. We look it up together and we've both learned something new. Moments like these remind me that although I have a Red Seal, there is still so much I don't know. Regarding industry experience, something I've always wanted to do is travel to Italy and take a gelato making course. It's something I've always loved and I think it would be an amazing experience. Carpigiani Gelato University is located in Bologna Italy and they offer a 3 week course. https://www.gelatouniversity.com/en/home





Regarding teaching experience, I'd like to read "The Five Voices - How to Communicate Effectively with Everyone You Lead" by Jeremie Kubicek and Steve Cockram. It centers around communicating and leading effectively. I know that how you say things is just as important as what you're saying and the best teachers are excellent at this. It is something I'd like to continue to work on and hone as I gain experience.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page